top of page

Writers Inspiring Change feature book review: Going All the Way

"A gritty thriller, as one man sets out to find justice for those who have been murdered…"

"A thriller that takes place in Australia.

A look at the seedier side of life.

Young people with no morals for the most part.

Mystery full of drug users, violent murder and search for missing people.

Well written, an exciting adventure."

Review by International Writers Inspiring Change

About Sean O'Leary

Sean O’Leary has published two literary short story collections, ‘My Town’ and ‘Walking’. His novella ‘Drifting’ was the winner of the ‘Great Novella Search 2016’ and published in September 2017. He has published over thirty individual short stories and been shortlisted for the Booranga Fiction Prize twice. His short story ‘Fremantle’ was shortlisted for the Daylesford ‘Word in Winter Award’ in 2019. His crime novella ‘The Heat’ was published in August 2019. ‘Crime Double Feature Neo Noir’ featuring his novella ‘Preston Noir’ was published in January 2021. ‘Wonderland,’ his collection of short crime stories was published in the UK through ‘Close to the Bone Publishers’ on May 28th, 2021. His new crime novel ‘Going All the Way’ has recently been published by Next Chapter. His new collection of stories ‘Tokyo Jazz & Other Stories’ will be published in 2021/2 also by Next Chapter Publishers.

All books are on Amazon.

His interviews with crime fiction writers are on the Crime Time website. He has schizophrenia, likes to walk all over the face of the Earth, loves cricket, supports Melbourne Football Club (a life sentence), travels a lot, is a film tragic and writes like a demon.

3 views0 comments


bottom of page